top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTinkarchii

5 most creepiest destinations

I'm a big fan of creepy stuff; spooky stories, paranormal things and misterious places. I read some articles for school about things like that and i asked myself: »Why wouldn't I write my own article about that? I mean i could talk more about spooky stuff. It's a little bit different than my previous posts. I need something new.«

However, would you dare to visit abandoned places, ghost towns and haunted buildings?

Do you even imagine how creepy can be on cemetery at night?

Did you know that in Scotland there is a special tour to haunted places? That country is haunted because of its cruel history. Many people violently died. They say that castles are haunted and we can »feel« ghosts when temperature suddenly cools down, but i was there and I didn't got such a feeling. It was completely normal. If you are superstitious, it's up to you.

There are a lot creepy places, but i will expose the most extravagant.

1) The Island of the dolls, Mexico

This island is number one on the list of scarry places. Have you heard the legend ? Do you know who Don Jullian Santana is?

He is the owner of the Island. He put dolls there. Some people are so terrified of them that they even hear their whispering. You can see there over 1000 different dolls.

However, dolls are there because »father« of the dolls believed that they would kept the evil soul of girl away. He found the girl, who sank in the water with dolls.



2) Aokigahara, Japan

You have probably heard of suicidal forest in Japan, right? A movie about that place has been recorded, it's called »The Forrest«.

Aokigahara is located by vulcano »Fuji.« It has same name as goddess, who created a path with no way out from the forest. In the forest,there is as silent as you were deaf. Even birds don't sing, strange right?

Statistics »say« that there are over 100 suicides per year.

Some people believe that there is a demon that haunts souls of death.



3) Loch Ness

You know the »famous« Nessie, right? This is the main attraction in Scotland. I was there, but I didn't see her. She was probably on vacations, because we were there during summer holidays. However, even if she really existed, she would extinct, because she wouldn't have enough food to survive. Also, there wouldn't be just one monster, but more of them. Some people said that they saw her, but we must know that most pictures are fake. The first person who saw her was St. Columbo. Read the legend about their meeting, it's really interresting.

I can't even imagine what would I do, if i saw her. Can you?

Just try to imagine how horryfing must be during the time of dusk. And there are misterious ruins of castle Urquhart.



4) Snake Island

Are you scared when you see a snake? Oh, this is nothing yet. Have you ever been dreaming about a place full of snakes? Once I had a dream that I was on some kind of island full of snakes. Do you know what happened few days ago? I was watching random video on youtube – about snake island. That seemed familliar. I realized that it was actually the same island I saw in my dreams. Crazy, right? But that' s true. And I haven't seen it before. I was there in my previous life, maybe, who knows.

The Snake island really exists. The only locals there are snakes. Most of them are poisonous, so it's not allowed for tourists to go there. You can only visit it, if you are scientist for that kind of animals.



5) Underwater city Schicheng

It's so called the Lion city. They built hydroelectric power plant on the Xin'an river. The flow was too strong, so it flooded the whole city. Even today it's all under water, but fun fact is that there aren't ruins. It's completely preserved just like it was in the past.

Unbelievable, right?



68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page